Board of Directors

The Vergennes Opera House is managed by volunteers and this includes our robust and very busy Board of Directors. Each member brings their special expertise to the organization as well as their commitment to historic preservation, economic development and fostering of the arts, to the Vergennes-wide community.

President: Gerianne Smart – Waltham
Vice President: James Lanpher – Vergennes
Treasurer: Susan Schaefer – New Haven
Secretary: Susan Nelson – Addison

Kristin Benton – Vergennes
James Biggart – Addison
Michael Catillaz – Panton
Kate Coburn – Vergennes
Geoff Nelson – Addison
Joseph Painting – New Haven
Allison Rimmer – Vergennes
Erin Roche – Vergennes

The Board of Directors meets monthly on the third Wednesday at 6pm in the Vergennes Opera House/City Hall. Our fiscal year begins July 1 and our programming season is typically September through March in order to support the economic vitality of the community during the months when tourism traffic is lowest. This is a sustainable model that supports the many shops and eateries in the historic downtown.